Sosuite | 2BR Loft w W/D, Gym, Lounge — Guest Reviews

Sosuite2 bedrooms1 bathSleeps 4

Review Summary

Overall Rating
4.4 / 5
Total Reviews
247
Sources
Airbnb (186) · Booking.com (60)
Most Recent
Oct 2026

Each review shows: source · star rating · date · guest comments. Reviews are grouped by traveler type. Persona ratings reflect the average score from guests in that category.

All Reviews4.3 avg · 100 reviews
GuestAirbnbOct 2026

I love this place I definitely will be returning here

GuestAirbnbOct 2026

The WiFi in our unit was unusable. There were stains on nearly every piece of furniture. The closet was really dusty and got our clothes dirty. The location is convenient and the communication is pretty consistent.

GuestAirbnbOct 2026

The loft was perfect for our stay. The space had great amenities, everything you'd need for a long term or short term stay. Free street parking was available to find after a couple block circles. I would stay again and recommend to a friend!

GuestAirbnbOct 2026

Great bnb! Perfect for our weekend stay

GuestAirbnbOct 2026

Great place

NicholsBooking.comOct 2026
GuestAirbnbOct 2026

The place was absolutely beautiful, and I had a great stay! Everything was wonderful, and I would definitely recommend staying here. I truly enjoyed my experience and will definitely be returning! ⭐️

CintiaBooking.comOct 2026

Positive: Custo benefício

GuestAirbnbSep 2026

Was convenient and worth the cost

GuestAirbnbSep 2026

Nice place quiet everything was on point .

GuestAirbnbSep 2026

Excellent apartment with convenient amenities.

GuestAirbnbAug 2026

This Air BNB was an extremely convenient location to stay while dropping my daughter off for the year at University of Pennsylvania. It is less than a mile from campus which made for easy trips back and forth between the Air BNB and campus during our four day stay! I’ll be staying here again whenever I visit my daughter at UPENN. Thank You to our hosts who always responded quickly to any questions I had!

GuestAirbnbAug 2026

I love this place and it reminds me of all the great things that Philly has to offer. The character of the building-- as one of the oldest schools in the city-- really is beautiful.

GuestAirbnbAug 2026

Beautiful space, lovely location, responsive hosts. Absolutely recommend. Very grateful for my stay here in a time of need.

GuestAirbnbAug 2026

Great place in a quiet area of Philly! Front desk staff were very kind and helpful. The building amenities were also unexpected and unique!

MaureenBooking.comAug 2026

Do not stay here Positive: Nothing - moved out the next day Negative: Kitchen - no pots, pans, utensils etc to actually cook - so what’s the point of having the apartment v hotel room? Bedroom window had no curtain! Air con in bedroom so noisy (on or off) Smoke alarm was beeping when we got there Faeces in the lift (dog ?) Area is dodgy Building is so big with no map - doesn’t feel safe

anneliseBooking.comAug 2026
GuestAirbnbAug 2026

Pre-check I a d instructions were seamless. The apt is in a converted high school. Nice loft city feel. Cooling is managed by wall A/C woth helpful remotes. Huge ceilings from first floor. Big screen TV and in-house W/D were a plus although they are not high efficiency. The cleaning crew was nice, they just delayed my check in due to previous renters smoking and leaving the place a mess. The building is huge but not noisy. Most of the hostile is from the outside typical of being in the city. Parking is terrible so get ready to use Uber/Lyft. Not far away from University City so that was a plus. Overall the Sosuite people were very responsive and helpful. They extended my checkout due to the delayed check in. Most other hotels were booked so this was a great value for the price.

MarcBooking.comJul 2026
AnnaBooking.comJul 2026

Pobyt bardzo udany, miejsce wygodne, zgodne z oczekiwaniami i informacjami w ofercie. Positive: Lokalizacja była bardzo korzystna, zależało nam na bliskim sąsiedztwie z Warton Schoool i niedużej odległości od środków komunikacji miejskiej i to było spełnione. Negative: Wszystko było zgodnie z oczekiwaniami.

GuestAirbnbJul 2026

The unit could stand some fresh paint. My only issue is the $50 damage fee that’s spring on you AFTER the unit is booked. I believe it should either be added to the total cost or refunded if no damage is noted. I felt robbed because I had to pay an additional $50 without reason or I couldn’t get the code to open the unit.

LorettaBooking.comJul 2026

Positive: Great place to stay that public transportation is nearby. Negative: The disarray

ShylaeBooking.comJul 2026
AhmedBooking.comJun 2026
JanyaBooking.comJun 2026
SamoneBooking.comJun 2026

Our stay was so great. I love the apartment. I cannot wait to book again. Positive: I loved how easy it was to find and how spacious it was. Negative: There was nothing I did not like about it. I’m a older person so maybe the stairs but even then it was awesome to have a loft apartment for a couple of days.

FultonBooking.comJun 2026
GuestAirbnbJun 2026

The place was nice with a good atmosphere. We enjoyed our stay!

TiarahBooking.comJun 2026
GuestAirbnbMay 2026

The space was exactly what I needed. It is tucked into a large loft complex and felt very secure. I had plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby and the train station was just a few blocks away.

GuestAirbnbMay 2026

Booking through SoSuite is kind of annoying cause you have to reregister everything and sign in and out through their online portal. They also charge an extra $50 or so for security deposit or take a refundable $250- neither of which was advertised on their air bnb page. When we arrived the dryer was broken and we really needed to do laundry. To get assistance there is a number you can text but you get responses from different people (or bots?) and ultimately they did not fix the dryer for us. Also they only allow you 1 key fab to get into the building which is a nuisance when you’re in a group of people. The place itself was fine but shaped in a way that the tv and stair noise echoed around the apartment and it was very loud in there. All in all it wasn’t a bad stay, but I’d choose to work directly with an air bnb owner rather than navigate this web of a faceless company working through the front desk person of the building- with no one directly in charge of your stay.

GuestAirbnbMay 2026

Best place on the west side of Philadelphia

GuestAirbnbMay 2026

Beautiful renovated high school that is huge. Great location just not much parking availability. Very clean unit and welcoming host.

CarlyBooking.comApr 2026
GuestAirbnbApr 2026

It was a great stay! Was within walking distance of the park and good food options.

JOHSIENBooking.comApr 2026
SabrinaBooking.comApr 2026
GuestAirbnbApr 2026

My family enjoyed our stay and it was super close to home!

MooreBooking.comApr 2026
GuestAirbnbApr 2026

great place

JacksonBooking.comApr 2026

Positive: We would like to rent again

GuestBooking.comApr 2026
GuestAirbnbMar 2026

Fun loft space!

GuestAirbnbMar 2026

Its a great place to stay, very spacious. The host is very responsive. you have everything to stay over there as of amenities

GuestAirbnbFeb 2026

Had a very pleasant stay. Thank you so much for your hospitality.

GuestAirbnbFeb 2026

Absolutely terrible experience. Booked two stays over the course of one week. Had to cancel trip last minute due to snow storm. Major downside of renting Airbnb, would have been no problem at a hotel to cancel. This asshole wanted to tape me instead. While he did offer to move reservation to another week, he was inflexible of when that would be and wanted to charge an additional $800. Don’t waste your time either this nonsense. Go to a hotel.

GuestAirbnbFeb 2026

This place is freezing cold poorly insulated. Heat doesn’t work.

GuestAirbnbJan 2026

Unit was OK overall, but there was black mold in the dishwasher. Hair in the shower. Heat didn’t work well in below freezing temperatures. So bad we left a night early — and they haven’t even given me a full refund for that one night.

GuestAirbnbJan 2026

Amazing facility with tons to do. Area is great as well. Host was responsive and attentive.

GuestAirbnbJan 2026

This was a very cool spot for a weekend get away! Host was very responsive, building was cool, great location.

GuestAirbnbJan 2026

Very spacious and homely loft

GuestAirbnbJan 2026

Excellent, roomy, clean, and affordable. If you’re staying in West Philly and want a big, clean place with amenities (gym!), this is a good choice. They are very responsive and always have someone watching the front entrance.

GuestAirbnbJan 2026

It is a BEAUTIFUL building and apartment! Art throughout my I highly recommend renting it. Everyone was friendly and helpful. My only complaint that lost a star was the last-minute check-in delay by the owner. I had to wait over an hour and find something to do. The parking sucks, but hey that's Philly.

GuestAirbnbJan 2026

We had a great stay at So Suite. Thank you Simon

GuestAirbnbJan 2026

Host responded quickly even late at night. Place was super cool as well. You don’t get to stay in a former high school very often.

GuestAirbnbJan 2026

The place is what you expect. fits the description and the pictures. Building and appartement were clean and smelled good. free street parking, however difficult to find a spot available. In general I loved our stay. only recommendations will be to have a frying pan in the kitchen and wall hanging hooks for winter coats by the door. We followed the instructions to get to the dog run space , however the space is now a smoking zone. but there is a dog park 5 min from the building. I recommend this place if you're visiting Philadelphia.

JenniferBooking.comJan 2026

Nice place but chilly Positive: Big and beautiful Negative: It was chilly ..more blankets and a rug in living room area would be nice. Was unable to send pics of id.. took a while to check in

NicoleBooking.comJan 2026

Negative: This was, without question, one of the most unacceptable stays I’ve experienced. Upon arrival, we were unable to access the loft because four different door codes were provided, and none of them worked. As a result, my friend and I were left standing in the hallway for nearly two hours before finally gaining entry. While the individual who eventually assisted us was polite, no guest should ever be placed in that situation. Once inside, the condition of the loft was alarming. Both walk-in showers were dirty, the dishwasher was excessively dusty and unclean, and the sheets and pillowcases were visibly dirty. The heat in the loft did not work at all, leaving the living room extremely cold—we had to sleep in our clothes to stay warm. To make matters worse, we encountered a roach and multiple centipedes inside the unit. For a New Year’s booking at a premium price, this level of neglect is completely unacceptable. Issues related to access, cleanliness, pests, and basic heating should be addressed long before guests arrive. This property did not meet basic hospitality standards, and I would strongly discourage future guests from booking unless significant improvements are made.

GuestAirbnbDec 2025

While this may not have been the fault of the host, I was disappointed by my stay. While the suite was dog friendly, the “dog park” was just a small fenced in area with mulch and it was littered with dog poop. The area was pretty hard to find street parking in, and if you had to unload belongings, it was a hassle. While front desk staff was very friendly/helpful, it was awkward to get their attention to initially gain entry to the building. Once in the building, the signage was sparse, making it difficult to find your way around. The unit, while appearing “luxury”, was lacking. The shower pressure was really sad. The laundry appliances smelled weird and the dryer had to be run several times to dry a small load of laundry. The couch was visibly dirty and we spotted other stains and wear on bedroom furniture. During the stay, the host was responsive and quickly fixed an exterior door fob issue, but due to the poor quality of the space I wouldn’t stay again.

DennisBooking.comDec 2025

Big quiet building in the University City area of West Philly... Positive: The location of Sosuite is not downtown. We chose this location because it's within three blocks of where our relatives lived. We spent Thanksgiving week there. It was a quiet neighborhood. The building was built in 1911 as the West Philly High School which had 5,500 kids. The architecture, details and building materials reflect the period where schools, government buildings and prisons all look the same. The building is populated mainly by permanent residents, it seems many are students from the University of Pennsylvania. There is a 24/7 front door security person. It's big and quiet. Note: we were a party of four and we booked the suite. It had a kitchenette, dining and living room area. Keep the heat and fan on, it could be cold. We texted the concierge for more flatware, dishes and towels. They were promptly delivered the next morning. Thanks! Negative: It's about 30 steps up to the main bedroom. Keep the curtain open to let in the sunlight to help heat the room. The top bathroom is small. The main bathroom is bigger. There is no parking at this facility. You have to park on the street which can be congested in the evening.

GuestAirbnbDec 2025

Absolutely beautiful place. The design was so cool and interesting. Neatly furnished. Felt right at home. Not gonna lie, felt like a celebrity and so fancy with the building entrance, the loft and the key fob lol We only stayed there because our son unfortunately had surgery however we will definitely be back when the visit is more leisure for sure. We enjoyed our stay very much!! 5 stars for sure. Very responsive host. Super nice and understanding. So nice to see/hear there are nice, genuine people left in the world.

HewittBooking.comDec 2025

Generous space for a low price at a good location. Positive: Space, price, and location. Negative: The heat was insufficient until fixed. Fixed promptly. The hot water was limited.

GuestAirbnbDec 2025

Loved the cool building and its fun amenities. Great walkable location with nice coffee shops nearby. The place had lots of cool industrial finishes.

GuestAirbnbDec 2025

Everything was perfect! We were visiting family in the neighborhood and the apartment well located, in addition to feeling very easy to settle into.

GuestAirbnbNov 2025

The apartment was clean and well equipped.

IGNACIOBooking.comNov 2025

Positive: El edificio Negative: La limpieza del apartamento y la poca presión del agua caliente.

GuestAirbnbNov 2025

Easy check-in, neat building.

TrishaBooking.comNov 2025
GuestAirbnbOct 2025

Overall a great stay. A few things that brought it down to 4-star: - The kitchen is not stocked sufficiently. 2 bowls, 3 forks, 1 tiny saucepan, 1 frying pan. It took them 2 days to bring us enough supplies to cook and serve a family meal. Also no broom, no laundry detergent, only 1 roll of toilet paper. - Very loud fridge, and the AC in the bedroom made a deep groaning noise like it was in pain, so we could not use it if we hoped to sleep. - Dog in the unit next door - which is owned by the same company - has a long-term tenant with a very yappy dog. When the tenant was away the dog would bark up to 47 times per minute (we counted) for hours on end. The landlord said he was trying to deal with it, but the problem kept arising. On the bright side, it's a fun funky loft, huge windows, awesome gym, comfortable lounge/games room, parking much less a hassle than I'd feared (often parked right in front, never further than 2 city blocks away), great restaurants and coffee shops.

GuestAirbnbOct 2025

Pleasantly surprised with everything. I felt very comfortable my entire stay. Beautiful large windows, amazing gym, and I was able to get some great sleep, which is most important to me. I was in awe with the building & loft. Thank you again.

GuestAirbnbOct 2025

I enjoyed my stay here at West Lofts with Sosuite. The host Simon was very responsive and helpful. He responded quickly to any and all needs or request in a timely manner. One of my most favorite places to stay considering the amenities and all that the building has to offer. Any time I visit Philadelphia, Sosuite is my # 1 go 2 place to stay!

GuestAirbnbOct 2025

My only complaint is that the kitchen is minimally stocked at best. The space is supposed to be big enough for 4 people (there were only 2 of us, but my daughter and her fiancee joined us for dinner one night) and we had a total of 3 large plates, 3 forks (2 small plates and 2 bowls). We were also missing one of the remotes for the heating units, but those are interchangeable so we were able to make do. There was one large frying pan and one very small sauce pan. I usually count on a reasonable number of pans (not a full kitchen but at least one pot that I can use to cook dinner for 4). Thankfully, my daughter was able to bring over the items I needed so we were able to have a nice home cooked meal together. None of this was really a problem, but I do think the kitchen needs a review to make sure it is properly stocked. Other than that, the space was fine and we had a nice stay.

halimaBooking.comSep 2025
GuestAirbnbSep 2025

Very clean and comfortable.

GuestAirbnbAug 2025

We love the place!! 5 ⭐️

GuestAirbnbAug 2025

The place was beautiful and very comfortable. I would have to say the only problem was they did not leave us a key fob which was very inconvenient due to the fact we were unable to enter other entrances only the front entrance where the very kind front desk were located. Thankfully for them— they let us in no problem.

GuestAirbnbJul 2025

Sosuite was a great stay! Just like the description. Very modern and sleek, great amenities. Simon very responsive. And I wan is the apt and going out right away: very easy to navigate the apt building after check in!!!! The space is fab, my spot had three levels, really even four with the upstairs bathroom: felt like I could stay with other folks in the 2BR with privacy for everyone and such big open airy and well lighted shared space. And a great view of West Philly out huge windows.

GuestAirbnbJul 2025

It was a beautiful loft I enjoyed my stay and I will be booking again soon

GuestAirbnbJul 2025

Simon was super communicative and responsive. He was able to accommodate my reservation when I asked to extend my stay and was super friendly. My only complaint is the the upstairs bedding had pink stains on them and the AC in the room makes a loud rumbling noise (maybe needs to be cleaned/fixed?) Overall, the loft is impeccable and the building staff are super friendly. Very prime location as well with tons of stuff in walking distance.

KeyshawnBooking.comJul 2025

Positive: The aura in the place was amazing and felt at home, I also love the security of the building if you don’t have access then you can’t get in, that made me feel safe. Negative: N/A

GuestAirbnbJun 2025

Would absolutely come back. Thanks for a great stay!!!

BenBooking.comJun 2025
GuestAirbnbJun 2025

Unfortunately, my stay was severely impacted by continuous water leakage from the AC unit and washing machine throughout both nights. Water pooled on floors creating unsafe, slippery conditions with no mop provided to manage the situation. I contacted the host immediately, but they said building maintenance couldn't resolve it effectively and scheduled repairs for after my checkout. This left me dealing with safety hazards and stress instead of enjoying my stay. While the host eventually provided some compensation and a late checkout (after me having to demand it), having to constantly navigate around pools of water made this accommodation feel unsafe and uncomfortable. The location and unit layout were nice, but the unresolved maintenance issues significantly impacted the experience. There were also some cleaning concerns when it came to general dust and some grime in tiles

MatejBooking.comJun 2025
GuestAirbnbJun 2025

Simon's place was very large, spacious, and very comfortable. The beds were great; firm but not hard. Best sleep I had in weeks. I loved the location in West Philly; walking distance to some of my favorite cafes. Check-in and check-out was easy, and surprisingly (for Philly), I didn't have an issue with parking.

GuestAirbnbJun 2025

Perfect space for a short getaway! The two bedrooms and two bathrooms were ideal for traveling with my girl friends. The building and loft was clean, modern, and spacious. My dog settled in right away, dog park and gym were also great amenities. There was always someone at the front desk with treats for your pet. The keyless entry system was seamless, and ample on street parking for free. Great communication from the host too! Key FOB worked as expected. Elevator was a little slow but the steps help to speed up my exit. Decent up and coming neighborhood; Uber eats also delivers to this location. Will book again.

GuestAirbnbMay 2025

Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. The appointment was very clean and very nice, felt at home. Only problem I had was parking. The parking areas get fill up very quickly. So had to park very far to get home to the apartment building. Other than that’s it’s very nice and clean.

GuestAirbnbMay 2025

Great place! everything was clean

GuestAirbnbMay 2025

Simon's place was a gem! Easily accessible to buses and the train! In a grest neighborhood with lots of restaurants around. The place itself was beautiful and very spacious! Simon was very attentive with any questions we had! Definitely will be staying again

LoriBooking.comMay 2025

Comfortable, convenient location for a girls weekend! Positive: Location was great. Negative: Needed more dishware and silverware. Didn't like the fact that all the bedrooms and bathroom were on the upper level. Very steep stairs.

GuestAirbnbMay 2025

The loft served it purpose. It was a very space. I felt very safe and comfortable. I recommend this for anyone that enjoy creative architecture and has the ability to manage a bunch of steps.

GuestAirbnbMay 2025

Great service.

KiraBooking.comMay 2025
GuestAirbnbApr 2025

Love the place an the loft feel a lot of steps lol it there is ho guard at the front u won’t get in check in wise we had to wait in the rain for the guard to come back off a bathroom break love the place shower is not ideal for tall people because this is a loft space if u get real cold easy this is not the place temp control became easy once host explained but was still chillin in the downstairs area love the lounge area with pool table and books an games beds are pretty small not ideal for plus size or taller people or couples with a few extra pounds first room upstairs is really really small but has a nice view of downstairs would stay again

GuestAirbnbApr 2025

Would give 6 stars if I could. Big and comfortable space. Great value.

GuestAirbnbApr 2025

A great comfortable loft in a fun neighborhood!

HeidiBooking.comApr 2025

It would of been nice to have had someone at front desk to let me into the building. Negative: The first time entering the building there was no one at front desk to greet me or give me access to building. I had to wait 20 minutes outside the building to go in when a person residing in the building was entering. Since I registered virtually I was able to enter my apartment without a problem.

GuestAirbnbApr 2025

Regular customer

ChanderlynBooking.comApr 2025

Comfy w/ Teens Positive: Property was nice and comfortable. It was cool to see the different floor plans. Bed was very comfortable.

GuestAirbnbApr 2025

Very happy with the service, especially the communication back and forth with Simon whenever we needed anything

Check Availability & Book Direct

View rate calendar · Full listing · Reviews as of Oct 2026